My Sweet Little Men

Always aspiring to try something new, I decided to make gingerbread cookies this year. One of my favorite childhood memories is decorating gingerbread cookies with my cousins during the holidays. While my aunt has an amazing recipe, which she will be sharing with me next year, I decided to use one that I found on Pinterest from Glorious Treats.  I found that the recipe was pretty simple, but didn’t have the strong flavor that I remember from my aunt’s recipe. However, my grandmother thought they were delicious and really that’s all that matters. ;)

My little army of sweetness!

My little army of sweetness!

On the parchment, having just received their smiling faces

On the parchment, having just received their smiling faces

They were a hit with the two year old!

They were a hit with the two year old!

Leave a Reply

